Cynthia Calix
Ms. Calix joined the Board of Directors in 2009. She has served as Board Treasurer and chaired the Budget/Finance and Board Development Committees. In December 2010, Ms. Calix assumed the position of Board President. She leads the Executive Committee.

Leon Garrett
Vice President
Mr. Garrett is a founding board member. He serves as the Vice President. Currently, Mr. Garrett serves on the Executive and Board Development Committees.

Shirley Carter
Ms. Carter is a founding board member of ACEF. She is the Immediate Past President. She has served as the Board Treasurer and Vice President. Currently, Ms. Carter serves as the Board Treasurer.

Dr. Barbara Boyd

Dr. Boyd is a founding member. She was the Foundation's first Board President and is the Immediate Past Vice President.

Alma Turner
Ms. Turner has been a member of the Board of Directors since 2008.

Trudy Munford
Ms. Munford joined the Board of Directors in the fall of 2016.